Income Tax Dues Can Be Paid At RBI Offices

Income Tax Dues Can Be Paid At RBI Offices

To avoid standing in long queues and stated that 29 agency banks are also authorized to accept such payments, Reserve bank asked the public to pay their income tax dues well in advance.

It said the assessees can use alternate channels like select branches of banks or the facility of online payments of taxes offered by these banks. Allahabad bank, Syndicate bank, Andhra bank, UCO bank, Bank of Baroda, Union bank of India, Bank of India, United bank of India, Bank of Maharashtra, Vijaya bank, Canara bank, State bank of India, Central Bank of India, State bank of Bikaner & Jaipur,Corporation bank, State bank of Hyderabad and Dena bank are the list of banks at which income tax dues can be filed.

Among others are state bank of travancore, IDBI bank, State bank of Mysore, Indian bank, State bank of Patiala, Indian overseas bank, HDFC bank, Oriental bank of Commerce, Axis bank, Punjab & Sindh bank, ICICI bank and Punjab National Bank.

The central bank said ” it is observed that the rush for remitting Income tax dues through the RBI has been far too heavy towards the end of September every year.

The RBI said it becomes difficult for it to cope with the pressure of issuing receipts although additional counters to the maximum extent possible are provided for the purpose, RBI added.

Enter your email address: